Tags

, , , , ,

Where do you find the motivation to continue your workouts or the inspiration to try something new? Motivation and inspiration can come from SO many sources. There are fitness articles all over the internet, TV shows about losing weight and becoming healthier, and people with inspiriational stories everywhere we go. I’ll share a few of my favorite places to find motivation and inspiration and you can share some of yours in the comment section. S.W.E.A.T. Fitness Motivation

Pinterest
I genuinly apologize if you log on to Pinterest for the first time and become addicted to pinning. Pinterest is a fabulous place to find all sorts of crafts, recipes, funny pictures and fitness motivation. People find it humorous how Pinterest can make you want to cook sweet treats and workout simultaneously.

Regardless of how distracted you can get on Pinterest, it is definitely a great place to find all kinds of work out motivation and inspiration. I like to pin links to short workouts that I can do at home. These come in handy on days when I can’t make it to class or when I am just bored watching TV. I like to pin motivational quotes for days when I want to give up and eat a whole bag of Jax cheese doodles. Take a look at my fitness Pinterest board and make one of your own.

MuscleandStrength.com
Don’t be scared away by all of the ripped, beefed up men all over the site. Ladies, you won’t bulk up by taking any of the advice on the MuscleandStrength.com. This website is a great resource for all things fitness. They have articles about workout routines, form, diet and so much more. If you have been reading my blog posts for a while, you know that I have summarized their articles in my posts.

I recommend the articles section and the motivation section. Check out some of the articles and I promise you’ll learn something.

S.W.E.A.T. Instructors
The best source of motivation is talking to people just like us, who have overcome similar struggles to reach their goals. Our S.W.E.A.T. instructors are fabulous examples of motivating people. Whether you listen to them during classes, talk to them after or follow them on Facebook, the instructors are always talking about their own fitness struggles, past and present.

In the very near future, hopefully, I will be sharing some of our instructors inspirational stories and journeys to becoming fitness instructors.

I hope you find some of what I shared helpful and please, please share some of your motivation sources in the comment section!

-Aimee

